contents table Logo lexp
On the identification of ‘Internet Engineering Task Force’ Technical Specifications for referencing in public procurement (Text with EEA relevance)

ANNEX — List of Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF) Technical specifications eligible for referencing in public procurement(1)

    1. Transmission Control Protocol/Internet protocol (TCP/IP)
    2. User Datagram Protocol (UDP)
    3. Domain Name System (DNS)
    4. Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol (DHCP)
    5. Simple Network Management Protocol (SNMP)
    6. Security Architecture for the internet Protocol (IPsec)
    7. Network Time Protocol (NTP)
    8. Secure Shell-2 Protocol (SSH-2)
    9. Transport Layer Security Protocol (TLS)
    10. Internet X.509 Public Key Infrastructure Certificate and Certificate Revocation List (CRL) Profile (PKIX)
    11. Hypertext Transfer Protocol (HTTP)
    12. Upgrading to TLS Within HTTP/1.1 (HTTPS)
    13. Uniform Resource Identifiers (URI)
    14. Uniform Resource Locator (URL)
    15. Uniform Resource Names (URN)
    16. File Transfer Protocol (FTP)
    17. 8-bit Unicode Transformation Format (UTF-8)
    18. Simple Mail Transfer Protocol (SMTP)
    19. Internet Message Access Protocol (IMAP)
    20. Post Office Protocol — version 3 (POP3)
    21. Multipurpose internet Mail Extensions (MIME)
    22. Network News Transfer Protocol (NNTP)
    23. Internet Calendaring and Scheduling Core Object Specification (iCalendar)
    24. File format standard for electronic business cardS (vCard)
    25. Common Format and MIME Type for Comma-Separated Values (CSV)
    26. Real-time Transport Protocol (RTP)
    27. Session Initiation Protocol (SIP)